Skip to content

A WELCOME FOR WALKER

September 2, 2023
A redesign of a Kathy Rees Design

If this looks familiar….you are right. Last year I did this design when my first great grandchild, a son, was born. I had Kathy’s chart and full thread kit. I moved around the stitch patterns and made room for name and birth date.

This time the challenge is greater. I’m using some of the chart stitch patterns but this time I will be welcoming my first great granddaughter who will be named Walker. Having to pick threads from my stash for the “pink” look is a challenge. It can’t all be pink so the addition of pastels was a must.

I’m also working on a script alphabet for her name so it will look more girly….

The long rectangle area on the left needs to be broken up into sections. I’m trying to come up with something other than straight division lines. Any one have any suggestions?

My goal is to have this done except for the date….which may be December or January….by the end of the month.

I have several wonderful charted designs waiting in the wings….so many options. Am I the only one who is always looking ahead for the next project?

No comments yet

Leave a comment