Skip to content

Just Playing Around

August 20, 2023

After finishing my Zumba project while at seminar I decided to play around with some canvas and threads I had stuck in my stitching bag.

Those of you who follow me know I love to “design as I stitch” with bookmarks and small ornaments. I had some 3 X 4” squares of canvas and some small thread packs from a long ago project.

These will be finished as small ornaments for my Christmas tree. I really enjoy the freedom of stitching without instructions. Sometimes I start in the middle and work outwards and sometimes I do a border and fill in. YOU CAN do this…..just give it a try. Use your favorite stitches and see how you can put them together.

HAPPY STITCHING

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Teri Sanfilippo permalink
    August 20, 2023 11:57 am

    Very nice! I love to stitch small designs and use them for ornaments.
    Teri

  2. Sheila permalink
    August 20, 2023 4:21 pm

    Cute!!

Leave a comment