Skip to content

Atlanta Seminar 2023

August 14, 2023
Special Project Done

I used stitching time to finish my Zumba project. This will be framed and given as a surprise gift on the groups 14 year anniversary. This family of dancers has survived all these years. We even all came back after Covid. So happy to be dancing three days a week with friends.

View from my room on the 7th floor.

Those buildings off in the distance are downtown Atlanta. The seminar is actually in Buckhead, GA. A shocking $45 cab ride from the airport. We’ve had thunderstorms with lightning and rain most days. Wish it was happening at home.

The Westin hotel leaves a lot to be desired. ANG must have received a good deal to hold the seminar here. I won’t detail all the challenges we’ve had just want to say….we are making do and wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone. Buckhead is upscale (read very expensive) and the Westin has only one restaurant that does NOT serve breakfast. A glass of wine is $17 🤪…..no wine for me.

I volunteered 3 days in the Exhibit and spent lots of time looking at all the projects that will be offered next year. Seeing friends and stitching every day is what it’s all about. Next year Seminar will be in Kansas City and I’m sure things will be better.

I’m heading to see an Atlanta Brave baseball game tonite. Another ballpark to check off on my list. And tomorrow morning it’s back to the airport and heading home.

No comments yet

Leave a comment