Skip to content

ANG SEMINAR 2023 ATLANTA

August 11, 2023

I flew to Atlanta on Wednesday. After a $45 taxi ride to the Westin hotel, I realized I’m not actually in Atlanta I’m in Buckhead, GA look to the left in my photo and you can see downtown Atlanta.

Buckhead, GA. My view from my
7th floor room

It is always wonderful to see good friends again….seminar hotels are usually pricy but worth it. Not this year‼️ I’m very disappointed in the state of the hotel. Lobby area great, staff is wonderful, room leaves a lot to be desired. My roommate of 13 years requires a handicapped accessible room. The only one available when reservations were made was a king…ok. Website showed a sleeper sofa..

Actually room did not have a sleeper sofa, and did not have a walk in shower. All grab bars are in. Refrigerator was frozen up and not usable. Finally got replaced. After two phone calls we were able to get a roll away bed. The only restaurant in the hotel is very pricy and service is very slow. Ordered in Pizza from Domino’s.

We are rolling with the punches…after all the room is just a small part of what we are here for. It is raining as I type….now I remember what rain is😁😁

I will be volunteering in the Exhibit today for 3 hours. Love to see old friends and meet new people. Seminar could not function without volunteers.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pat Hood permalink
    August 11, 2023 8:11 am

    What a bummer!

Leave a comment