Skip to content

Quick Update

September 5, 2023

After days of trying to figure out how to not have such a boxy look on the left side. Nothing seemed to work 😟 so I decided to see if I could create an area that didn’t “look” like a box. After spending time with stitch books I decided to try a Byzantine stitch. After practicing on a scrap of canvas I decided to give it a try. I wasn’t sure how going around a corner would work but I figured it out. It took several tries to get a count that would work in the small area I was working with. What do you think?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    September 5, 2023 5:44 pm

    So perfect!! I love how it’s coming along. Great job.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      September 6, 2023 4:04 pm

      Thanks, Marianne

  2. nbuennemeyer permalink
    September 5, 2023 7:09 pm

    It looks great. I love this color combo.

  3. Betsy permalink
    September 6, 2023 6:14 am

    Excellent stitch choice! What a lovely piece.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      September 6, 2023 4:04 pm

      Thanks Betsy…good to hear from you

Leave a comment