Skip to content

AMERICAN ROSE…..SLOW PROGRESS

May 1, 2023

I’m at that point an a project where I can’t see my progress. The middle of most projects is where they hit the WIP pile. I keep stitching and can’t seem to notice progress. I’ve never worked on a project with so many disjointed stitching areas.

My stitching mojo left me for a few days. It was one of those times when I ripped as much as I stitched so I took a break. I made a BIG error contributing to my ripping. I turned my canvas for stitching ease and forgot to turn my chart resulting in the stitches not being the same as previously stitched. At a distance it wasn’t noticeable but I just couldn’t let it go. So here is where I am today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Donna lawrence permalink
    May 1, 2023 7:07 pm

    YOU ARE DOING GREAT! LIF YOU NEED A BREAK…TAKE IT. THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE FUN!
    I WOULDN’T HAVE HAD THE COURAGE!

Leave a comment