Skip to content

MORE PROGRESS…..

May 22, 2023

I finally feel like I’m making progress that I can see. I love stitching the little squares but there are A LOT of them, 2,916 to be exact. I ran out of one of the threads and finding an exact match didn’t happen. I bought the original threads back in 2015 in the quantity suggested. I was able to find the same thread but the overdye colors aren’t quite as dark. Since there is so much contrast in this piece I am just using the strands I had left and mixing with the new thread in the small areas. I really can’t tell the difference so I’m sure no one else will either.

I just realized the photo is of the design upside down😘. I have been stitching with the canvas and chart turned upside for ease of stitching. It says something about the design when I forget the top from the bottom 🌹🌹🌹…….but do roses have a right side up❓❓❓

American Rose, a Debbie Rowley Design

My next post will be “finished”‼️‼️‼️ HAPPY STITCHING EVERYONE.

No comments yet

Leave a comment