Skip to content

MY YELLOW ROSE…..progress

April 16, 2023

This is the strangest project I’ve ever worked on. It’s relaxing and challenging at the same time. The little squares are like tent or basketweave but the counting and deciding just where the little squares belong WOW!

The original chart is too large to fit on one sheet of copy paper so I had to copy it in two halves……now highlighting is just as much a challenge as stitching. And of course matching up to the original chart….well you get the picture.

Here is my progress:

A Debbie Rowley Design
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    April 16, 2023 12:00 pm

    This looks strange. Is each square over 3 or 4 threads? Then different squares as well. Not sure I understand the full scope but I am sure it will be lovely.

    • stitchlady permalink*
      April 16, 2023 3:10 pm

      Hi Julia, There are 8 threads and 8 stitches. The squares are over 4 threads. It’s based on designing with mosaic tiles. The end result will be a rose. It crazy stitching a design that I can’t really see developing.

  2. lawrenceh permalink
    April 17, 2023 10:58 am

    IT IS VERY INTERESTING!  YOU ARE DOING GREAT BUT I UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATED!  HAVE AGREAT TIME!  LOOKING FORWAR TO SERING MORE.Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S9, an AT&T 5G Evolution capable smartphone

Leave a comment