Skip to content

AMERICAN ROSE – YELLOW

March 9, 2023

This project won’t look like much as I’m stitching. I have realized that it is like a counted cross stitch project. Instead of cross stitches, I’m working stitches over 4 threads. There are 8 colors and 8 stitches. So far I’ve used 3 stitches and 3 colors. It’s hard to tell the threads apart as they are all overdyed. I’ve already used the wrong thread in one place but it’s hard to tell. Not going to rip out. Nature isn’t perfect and neither am I.

I’m trying to stitch large blocks of a single color…..getting confused all the time. Counting and recounting. Thank goodness the chart is great. It shows the stitches in different colors and actually shows the stitch.

Good Chart !
One Comment leave one →
  1. Donna L permalink
    March 11, 2023 12:28 pm

    It is going to be fabulous! A lot of detail-hunting but beautiful! I can see the pattern taking shape! ENJOY!

Leave a comment