Skip to content

A NEW ADVENTURE BEGINS

February 25, 2023

In 2015 I took a class with Debbie Rowley at my Tucson ANG chapter. She showed us some of her other designs and I was intrigued with a design titled AMERICAN ROSE. It is made up of 4X4 squares…2,916 squares to be exact. There are eight stitches and eight threads. The design total size is approximately 12” X 12”. I wanted to do a yellow rose instead of the red one shown. Debbie was kind enough to work with me to come up with substitutes. Most of the threads are overdyes.

Debbie gave me permission to post the cover photo of the project. This project somehow got “lost” in my stash….I’m sure some of you can relate. It needs to be stitched on white 18ct canvas and I did not have a large enough piece so I’m waiting for the canvas to arrive thanks to Sharon Quick who had some available. The canvas might be here today….

Yellow AMERICAN ROSE threads

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Butterworth permalink
    February 25, 2023 10:31 am

    would you consider posting which color substitute for which I’m very interested

    • stitchlady permalink*
      February 25, 2023 10:38 am

      I’ll list the colors in my next post.

  2. lpleyer permalink
    February 25, 2023 12:59 pm

    Having seen it done in red I am looking forward to seeing your progress in a yellow colorway. Enjoy the project.

Leave a comment