Skip to content

PATTERNS GALORE! FINISHED

February 18, 2023

I hate to see this finished. It has been such a fun piece to stitch. All the different stitches were like pieces of chocolate……as soon as you finish one you want another. The empty threads in the center were as designed. I’m not sure I like it but I’m leaving it.

Patterns Galore by Margaret Bendig

The original design called for another step to the border. It added a sort of lacy look and I didn’t think it was the look I wanted. Here is the final picture. I like the clean edge to complete the project.

Now on to the next stitching adventure……

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Betsy permalink
    February 18, 2023 1:43 pm

    You did a magnificent job!

  2. Marilyn Conway-Shepherd permalink
    February 18, 2023 2:26 pm

    Splendid! How about a repeat of the pale aqua in the single line outlining the centre motif? Marilyn.

    >

  3. Pat Hood permalink
    February 19, 2023 8:56 am

    Wonderful

Leave a comment