Skip to content

PATTERNS GALORE!

November 20, 2022

The Montenegrin inner borders are done. I was enjoying the stitch so much I hated to get the borders complete. I only had a couple of counting errors that required “reverse” stitching. In one area I forgot my major rule which is “always count in both directions” my other big rule is ALWAYS count more than once. It’s amazing how I remember these rules after I break them.

Patterns Galore Grid Complete

I have gathered some threads that I might use. Since this is being worked from my stash I expect to add and subtract threads as I progress. Working with neutrals I want to make sure I have enough value changes. Adding some accent color presents location decisions. Margaret’s suggestions on threads do not specify a specific color or thread, rather they give suggestions on texture: flat, shiny, thin or thick. Here is what I pulled from my stash as a starting point.

Stash Threads

I pray everyone has a very happy and safe Thanksgiving. Give and get lots of hugs as you never know when those hugs won’t be around.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jackie Murawski permalink
    November 21, 2022 2:12 pm

    Love your colors

Leave a comment