Skip to content

PATTERNS GALORE!

November 30, 2022
Blocks 1-4

Block 1 was easy and went fast….then Block 2 presented a challenge. It uses the Queen stitch. A stitch I haven’t done before. It took some reverse stitching to get the rhythm and placement correct. I’m glad it was a small block. I was anxious to get to Block 3.

Block 3 took several days to complete. It wasn’t a difficult pattern but it required two needles, a technique I don’t do well with. I thought about doing all of the diagonal stitches and then the tent….that didn’t work because the small tent, which I was doing with a Kreinik #4 braid, used dirty holes and required tucking under the existing stitching. So I used two needles and it was soooo slow going. I thought I would never get done. It still surprises me to see how different floss looks depending on the direction of the stitch.

Block 4 is fun and I should finish it tomorrow. I’m choosing threads as I go and I hope I can get the value balance correct. This will be a fun project. Each Block is like a small project.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. lpleyer permalink
    November 30, 2022 8:02 pm

    Each block looks like a fun stitch and they look great together. Can;t wait to see more.

  2. Pat Hood permalink
    December 1, 2022 9:51 am

    You go, girl!

  3. jrjdlj permalink
    December 1, 2022 10:17 am

    How can I join, place help. I do needle point and have for 20 years or so. would love to do this. jrjdlj38@gmail.com. thank you

    • stitchlady permalink*
      December 3, 2022 7:29 am

      You can subscribe to my blog using your email. You will get notified when I post. Thanks for your interest.

  4. jrjdlj permalink
    December 3, 2022 10:05 am

    Thank you

Leave a comment