Skip to content

BACK TO THE TULIPS……

November 8, 2022
A Sandy Arthur Design

After staring at the windmill for over three weeks…..I finally decided I wanted to get this project done so I could start something new.

The stitching was a challenge as I was afraid of disturbing the stitching behind the swifts. Carefully progressing I had the technique down to a fine science..after I finished 😁

It turns out that removing the tissue paper after the stitching was complete was more time consuming than the stitching. I still need a fine set of tweezers to get some of the really small “fuss” left by the paper.

All that is remaining is the embellishment hardware for the swifts and a doorknob for the door. I’m also thinking about adding a few more clouds and there are a few stitches to be repaired in the sky area under the swifts.

A Sandy Arthur Design
One Comment leave one →
  1. Sheila permalink
    November 8, 2022 6:38 pm

    Lovely!!!

Leave a comment