Skip to content

HEARTS…..3 DONE and counting

June 4, 2022
Designs by Michelle Roberts

I’m progressing on the 10 hearts I promised to pilot. The full book has 21 hearts. All the hearts are done in red threads. I am using threads from my stash, not the ones called for. I pay attention to the amount of thread used and when choosing my substitute threads I pay attention to the value changes.

I doubt I will do all the hearts in red, as I want to use other stash colors. Michelle suggests that the hearts can be done in any colors and stash threads.

Now on to heart #4. This one calls for some pearls. Each heart increases in difficulty. Not sure I have any pearls but I will find something to use 😀 Most of the hearts use some form of Bargello and I find the stitching very restful. The hearts are only about 3.5”. Feels good to complete them.

I am missing my Windmill and Tulips…….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2022 8:03 pm

    The hearts are lovely, especially the blend of colours.

  2. lpleyer permalink
    June 5, 2022 4:40 am

    All great looking – can’t wait to see other colors and stitches. What a fun project to do !!

  3. nancylusk permalink
    June 6, 2022 8:13 am

    I love this. Is this from a yet-to-be published book?

    • stitchlady permalink*
      June 6, 2022 9:06 am

      Yes, this has not been published yet. I am doing some pilot stitching for Michelle.

  4. June 14, 2022 7:15 pm

    Hi, Very insightful thanks for sharing this and hope you like my articles below
    ព័ត៌មានកីឡាបាល់ទាត់ថ្មីៗ

Leave a comment