Skip to content

HEART #4

June 21, 2022

It has taken me more time than I hoped to get HEART #4 done. I lost my stitching mojo and now I realize why. When piloting for a teacher I feel a responsibility to follow the instructions and use the embellishments called for. This heart called for pearl beads….I didn’t have any. This bothered me more than I think it should. I just looked at the heart nearly finished and had no desire to pick up a needle. I went through my embellishments (and I have a lot) but nothing seemed to be a good substitute. Then I had to have a chemical peel to help some precancerous skin. It was not a pleasant experience and I hope none of you have to go through what I did. Another excuse not to stitch. I do wonder why those excuses come so often to me.

This morning I decided I really wanted to get Heart #4 done. I took more time to sort through my beads and see what I might have missed. I found some Mill Hill size 6 glass beads. I used red thread to attach them. They were the only beads that I had that were big enough to substitute. I’m pleased with the results…..but the original pearls would have been better.

Heart #4 Michelle Roberts Designer.
Michelle Roberts Red Heart #4
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy Peterson Buennemeyer permalink
    June 21, 2022 12:42 pm

    I think it looks lovely. If I hadn’t seen Robert’s finished heart I would not have known any better. I am new to ANG, but not needlepoint – no time while I was still teaching. Retirement has allowed me to finally launch into some communities. I have thought about doing this series. You inspire me!

  2. Sheila permalink
    June 22, 2022 3:45 am

    They are adorable!

Leave a comment