Skip to content

Tulips, Windmill and Hearts

May 28, 2022

Before I left for Texas and a grandson’s high school graduation I managed to complete the second area of yellow ribbon flowers. This area was done with 4mm overdye ribbon in the Lazy Daisy stitch. I wasn’t happy with the way it started out but I kept going. I think because I don’t do much ribbon I’m not use to how the ribbon looks compared to thread.

Now I have been asked to help pilot a series of small hearts designed by Michelle Roberts. I only have 8 weeks to get done as many of the 21 heart designs as I can. They are approximately 3 1/2 “ X 3 1/2 “. I’m using threads from my stash so colors are not as shown in the directions. My objective is to proof instructions and keep track of thread usage.

I started this one yesterday and completed it today. I think it took about 10 hours. Let’s see how the next one goes.

Michelle Roberts Design

One Comment leave one →
  1. lpleyer permalink
    May 28, 2022 5:32 pm

    In the picture the ribbon work looks great. It has the appearance of a field of flowers. I think you did a great job.
    Love the red heart !!!

Leave a comment