Skip to content

MORE WINDMILL AND TULIPS

May 18, 2022

I’m now to areas requiring ribbon. A challenge for me. I spent most of a full day doing the yellow flowers. Working with 7mm ribbon, I cut many pieces of 1.5 -2.0 inch ribbon. Next, using invisible thread I stitched down the middle of the ribbon and pulled it tight to the canvas and secured. It was slow going at first but as I realized that it was not a perfect flower….I just planted those flowers where I wanted them and filled in when I felt I needed more coverage.

Design by Sandy Arthur

The next area is done with on overdye 4mm ribbon and Lazy Daisy stitches. I have started the middle area but I’m not real happy with the way they look. Don’t know if I’ll rip out or not. I’m trying to remember that nature isn’t perfect….sometimes my counted projects creep into my head 😀

I took a small break today and tackled my “thread basket”…I’m sure most of you have one, even if it isn’t a basket. You know, it’s the place where threads go after a project is finished and you’re anxious to start something new or pick up a WIP. The sorting is done now to put back “in stock”.

Have some Happy Stitching Hours 🌹🌹🌹

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna lawrence permalink
    May 18, 2022 3:47 pm

    It looks beautiful! Lots of fun! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Sheila permalink
    May 20, 2022 9:57 pm

    I think it’s beautiful!!

Leave a comment