Skip to content

WINDMILL UPDATE

May 10, 2022

Just a quick update…..I’m loving this canvas. I have completed the roof, window, door (except for knob) and rail.

The roof is stitched with dark brown DMC floss, 3 ply, in a packed stem stitch on the diagonal. One hint I have for doing this area is that I realized that my sky didn’t end on a true diagonal. I decided that I needed to do a row of the true diagonal stem stitch and then compensate on the rows next to the sky. This made all the other rows easier to stitch.

The window is done with Water N’ Ice #WT15, Rain Grey. I like the way it looks like real screen. I need to remember this in the future.

Now I’m heading for lots of Purple French knots with Threadworx #1158. I do like working with overdyes . To create depth, as I did on the pink knots, the top few rows will be done with only 2 ply and then I will move to 3 ply.

I’m getting closer and closer to the ribbon flowers….

No comments yet

Leave a comment