Skip to content

WINDMILL AND TULIPS

May 8, 2022

I finally got around to finishing the sky area. There is no shading but I can live with that. I did add to one of the clouds and I’m not sure that I won’t add more after I put in the windmill sweeps. They are done on top of all other stitching.

Design by Sandra Arthur

I finally trimmed down a blue feather for Dumbo and he is now at the framer. I can hardly wait to give it to my daughter-in-law for her birthday in September.

I have been stitching but not for long periods…so my progress is slow. I’m heading on to the windmill roof, rail and door.

Then the purple area is many more French knots. I discovered what I was doing wrong on my pink knots so my purple knots will be nicer. As nature is not perfect….I will not be ripping out the pink knots.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. lpleyer permalink
    May 8, 2022 5:17 pm

    That feather is now perfect looking !!!! The Sandy Arthur project is great looking.

  2. Sandy Arthur permalink
    May 8, 2022 5:19 pm

    Your sky looks great! And please do not rip out! You are fine!

  3. Donna lawrence permalink
    May 8, 2022 7:25 pm

    Looks a lot better
    He is one of my favorites!

Leave a comment