Skip to content

Working on Cruise Project

April 21, 2022

I’ve been home for almost a week and finally feel like I have survived the Hugh 9 hour time difference from Switzerland. For a few days I just wanted to hang out but my stitching mojo has returned.

I wish I had been able to post more often while on the cruise but activities and poor Wi-Fi weren’t cooperating. When you have Germany on one side of the ship and France on the other Wi-Fi signals bounce all around.

The trip was more than I could have ever suspected and it will live with me in all the photos I took for a long time.

WINDMILL AND TULIPS

I did begin this on the cruise and am loving the ease of this stitch guide by Sandy Arthur. I hope to still feel this way when I get to the ribbon tulips. Now I am enjoying the simple sky area. Now I know none of you ever start stitching without reading the instructions 😀 but I did.

I wanted to work on the sky as it was simple stitching. However the instructions say start at the bottom of the sky….as you can see I started at the top. The reason for starting at the bottom was to add an additional ply of another thread a little more than half way up. Not happening. It would have provided a slight darkening of the sky. With the canvas being painted I think the sky will look ok. No one will notice but me.

All the pink and purple are French knots. Luckily I love French knots. I started the pink area one afternoon on the cruise. Also completed most of the windmill building body. Again simple stitching, brick stitch.

One of the new techniques in this project will be adding the windmill sweeps after all the stitching is done. More on this when I get to it.

That’s all for today….more soon. Happy stitching‼️

No comments yet

Leave a comment