Skip to content

Day 2 of Seminar

August 22, 2018

Another wonderful day in DC. My roommate arrived safe and sound. Lots of time catching up as we only see each other once a year at Seminar. This is our 11th year of rooming together. We met in 2007 when my original roommate bailed on me. We hit it off and the rest is history.

I stitched more on my pre-work and got all but the final outline DONE ✅ Can not believe how much I got done. It is great having no responsibilities except what to stitch.

Registration opened today. We got our WelcomePackets. Fun goodies such as a stitched ornament, a magnet, post-a-notes, stitching pattern, name tags and a few other goodies. Classes start tomorrow but my class does not start until Friday. I plan to hop on the metro and head for the Smithsonian Museum of Art or walk two blocks to the zoo. A play day 😃😃

The hotel grounds are lovely. Everything is so green and flowers bloom everywhere.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Diane Schaffer permalink
    August 23, 2018 5:43 am

    Thanks for the pictures and the updates for all of us not lucky enough to be there! Keep them coming as well as info on your class.

Leave a comment