Skip to content

Day 1 At The ANG Seminar in DC

August 21, 2018

This morning around 10am my daughter and I hugged each other goodby and got into separate taxis. She headed to the airport and I headed to the Marriott where the seminar is being held. Within two minutes it was raining ☔️ cats and dogs. We did not have a drop of rain while we were walking all over DC. What luck!!!

When I got to to the hotel I got a message from my roommate that her afternoon flight was cancelled due to weather and she was rebooked on a morning flight tomorrow.

So guess what??? I had a whole day with nothing to do……EXCEPT STITCH.

Seminar doesn’t actually start until Thursday. Tomorrow registration day and classes start on Thursday.

Look at what I accomplished as I stitched and watched it rain most of the day. I used a whole spool of #12 Kreinik braid.

This photo is the view from my room. I have no information on what the building is but it is awesome to look at.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Betsy permalink
    August 22, 2018 7:57 am

    Good job on the pre-work! You are an inspiration.

  2. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 22, 2018 10:45 pm

    Great view. It might be what was known many, many years ago as the Shoreham Hotel. Very exclusive and expensive.

Leave a comment