Skip to content

Day 3 At Seminar

August 23, 2018

More beautiful landscape. Did lots of walking today.

The big news of the day is my Exhibit entry won a 3rd place ribbon. I was really surprised. I will take photos when I get both home.

Bad news of the day is this is my last day here. My DH was taken to the hospital. Not life threatening at this time but serious. So I had to change my plane reservations and will head back to AZ tomorrow.

I will get the kit for my Pumpkins class. They will get done at home. More soon.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Schaffer permalink
    August 23, 2018 4:44 pm

    So sorry to hear about your bad news! You and your husband are in my prayers! Take care!

  2. Barbara 1776 permalink
    August 23, 2018 4:51 pm

    I’m so sorry. You must be frantic. I pray for you all. Be safe traveling.

  3. Teri S permalink
    August 23, 2018 5:06 pm

    Thank you for all the pics, Sorry to hear about your husband, hope he will be well soon.
    Have a safe trip home.

    Teri

  4. Kathie permalink
    August 23, 2018 5:34 pm

    I am sorry to hear about your husband. I hope he will be ok. Safe travels, I’m sure it is hard to be so far away. Kathie

  5. Mary Ann Misenhimer permalink
    August 23, 2018 6:35 pm

    Like others, Jan, sorry to hear about DH & shortening of your trip. Safe travels and good outcomes.

  6. Josa Moore permalink
    August 23, 2018 11:03 pm

    Jan, so sorry to hear about DH’s hospitalization. Congratulations on your ribbon and have a safe trip home!

  7. Betsy permalink
    August 24, 2018 9:58 am

    Jan, safe travels home! Hope DH recovers quickly.

  8. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 24, 2018 5:48 pm

    Many thoughts and prayers for DH. So sorry I missed seeing you. Have a safe trip home.

Leave a comment