Skip to content

More Metalforms

April 5, 2018

Just a quick update on my Metalforms ……

I decided that my mountains needed to be expanded to help balance the dark color. My Threadworx overdye represents the green and golden aspen trees with a solid dark brown to carry the color from my overdye mountain area. I am not sure if anyone looking at my finished piece will see what I see but after all it is my vision.

The purple reversing scotch stitches will have metallic half scotch on top of the purple but I haven’t decided which one I want to use. There are two different samples stitched that I keep looking at. I used two values of purple and tried to random stitch…..I think it worked well.

This Saturday the Metalforms group is getting together to stitch and discuss the project. I am looking forward to seeing what others are doing. I hope to get some pictures to share with you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Donna Lawrence permalink
    April 5, 2018 4:06 pm

    I Am Enjoying your color choices!

Leave a comment