Skip to content

Metalforms Project

April 2, 2018

Stitching and ripping…..stitching and ripping. This project is a lesson in what works and what doesn’t. I must admit that I am enjoying the challenge and making decisions, some that work and some that doesn’t.

I have come to the conclusion that even with awful directions I can progress. With some blank canvas in the design being off a thread or two can be adjusted. This project is not charted and the directions as to where to start different areas require reading way more than once.

A fellow Needlepointer took the time to chart the whole project (what patience) but even her chart is slightly off in some areas but still a great help..

Making up my colorway as I stitch has resulted in some of the ripping. I am trying to put small amounts of color in areas to see if “works”.

Here is where I am as of this morning.

You will note that I attempted to baste all the areas. It has really helped.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda G permalink
    April 2, 2018 7:13 pm

    I am really enjoying watching this progress

  2. Betsy permalink
    April 3, 2018 6:43 am

    You are an inspiration to the rest of us working on Metalforms!

  3. Jackie permalink
    April 3, 2018 10:31 am

    Congrats on forging thru. Please consider posting the changes, helps, hints, etc you discover along the way. It would help those of you do not have as much progress complete.

    JHM

Leave a comment