Skip to content

Maggie Coffee Cup Moving Along

January 8, 2016

I stitched several hours yesterday and I am nearly done with my coffee cup. I just need to fill in the background. Not sure what stitch to use. It will be slow going as black on black is tough on these old eyes.  Can’t picture any other color for the background. I did change the design of the heart. If you look back to the unstitched canvas you can see the subtle changes I have made. I am no longer tied to exactly what is painted on the canvas……

  

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2016 6:38 pm

    Jan, I love your changes.

  2. Jackie permalink
    January 8, 2016 9:39 pm

    Why not try Alicia’s lace in a small metallic? Subtle and yet in the right light will pop.

    JHM

  3. Sheila Heidman permalink
    January 17, 2016 5:37 am

    Coffee cup is cute!

Leave a comment