Skip to content

Coffee Cup Almost Done

January 16, 2016

My DH has successfully come through his knee replacement. I was able to sit next to a sunny window at the hospital and work on the black on black background for my coffee cup. If your eyes are really good you can see the texture I created. I did a t-stitch over two threads. I have decided that no more black on black. I wish I had chosen a charcoal grey…..always learning. My goal for today is to “get ‘er done”. DH is home and doing well……as well as men usually do 😆

  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2016 2:17 pm

    Nice to have that good light for the black on black, Jan.

  2. Marianne Luckett permalink
    January 18, 2016 11:46 pm

    Your coffee cup is beautiful! I totally understand your comment about stitching black on black; very challenging. I’d love to hear about your husband’s progress as I, too, need knee replacement surgery. My email address is mpl01@verizon.net.

Leave a Reply

