Skip to content

Halloween Treat Completed

April 2, 2012

After getting my buttons from The West (my LNS) I was anxious to finish this project and take it to the framer. The original instructions called for a partial background behind the fabric buttons however I filled the entire area as my buttons were a little bit smaller.

The background is a simple scotch stitched reversed in each quadrant. I chose the colors to show off the buttons.  Tomorrow I am taking this to the framer.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 3:11 pm

    Outstanding!

  2. Winogene permalink
    April 3, 2012 8:09 am

    The buttons look GREAT !!!!!!!! Guess I will have to get busy and start mine, huh????

  3. April 3, 2012 8:53 am

    Great job! Love the buttons. Can’t wait to see if framed.

  4. Gwen permalink
    April 5, 2012 7:30 am

    Just wanted to drop you a note and say that the piece is just adorable and the buttons were well worth the wait.

Leave a comment