Skip to content

Far Horizons Framed

April 16, 2011

Here is my Far Horizons back from the framer.  It took us quite a while to figure out what frame and mat would show her off without detracting.  I am very pleased with the results.

I also received my Four Winds ( done last summer) back from the finisher.  I think it makes a wonderful pillow.  It is the first pillow I have ever had done.  My friend Leigh Shaffer in Sedona, AZ did the finishing and she does a wonderful job for reasonable prices. I am so happy to have some of my projects actually framed and finished instead of in my famous “stack”

I am now working on my Cyclamen flowers and will update soon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Margaret Condy permalink
    April 16, 2011 1:08 pm

    Your Far Horizons turned out perfectly. It was worth all the trouble you took to get it just right.

    Now that you see how nice finished pieces look made into a pillow, I’ll bet there will more to come.

    Both are very nice to see. Thank you.

  2. April 17, 2011 10:33 am

    They both look great! I think that’s one of the best pillows I’ve seen! The fabric perfectly complements the design! Far Horizons is perfect–the perspective works just right for everything. Good job!

  3. Nancy Robertson permalink
    April 17, 2011 3:01 pm

    And to think, I knew Far Horizons before she was stitched. Jan it turned out beautiful and the framing is perfect!! And I love your pillow. Your stitching and Leigh’s finishing is terrific.

  4. April 18, 2011 3:59 pm

    Just wanted to say that they look fantastic!

    Keep Stitching,
    Janet

  5. Betty Goldberg permalink
    April 18, 2011 7:41 pm

    They both look fantastic. I love your work and you inspire me big time.
    I know Leigh and she is a fantastic stitcher and finisher and is always ready to share information. She has been one of my mentors that is always motivating me by telling me that I can do it – one stitch at a time.
    Congratulations to both of you for a job well-done.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Betty G.

Leave a comment