Skip to content

More Africana

March 23, 2024

I missed a week of posting…and here’s why

Walker Kate, my great-granddaughter

I took a trip to North Carolina to see my new great-granddaughter. My daughter went with me and we had a wonderful weekend. Upon getting home I just rested for a few days before getting back to stitching.

Africana, a Lorene Salt design

As I continued along the bottom of the design I began to think about those two missing threads on the right side. The pattern on the far right did not lend itself to a re-design so I moved to examining the one next to it. It was easier to adjust one thread on each side and keep the original pattern.

Now I must tackle the inside areas…..which includes another large circle, a challenge when I did the first one. I hope the second one goes easier.

No comments yet

Leave a comment