Skip to content

STITCHING UP A STORM

October 24, 2023
Electric City a Sharon G Design

Progress on ELECTRIC CITY…. I’m currently working on the lower right black area. I’m using two different Kreinik braids. Black isn’t my favorite to stitch. A little time most days and I will get it finished. The turquoise area still needs to be finished. I’m deciding on the direction of the stitches in the remaining areas.

Fortune Cookie

This little project took only 3 days. It was a program at my last ANG meeting and I thought it looked like fun. It’s a 5” circle stitched in Byzantine stitch. The canvas was trimmed to leave about 5 canvas threads around the edge. That was then folded inside the folded in half canvas and whipped closed. The half circle was pinched together with a few stitches and poof a fortune cookie to hand on my Christmas tree.

No comments yet

Leave a comment