Skip to content

Way Out of My Comfort Zone

September 30, 2023

ELECTRIC CITY a Sharon G painted canvas with all the threads was gifted to me by a good friend who is having eyesight problems. Most of the threads are some kind of metallic. A stitch guide was included but I’m already changing things….. Highlights is one of the threads that I’m finding a challenge to work with. Using two ply and laying this slippery thread is not easy.

Electric City a Sharon G design

I have completed most of the turquoise and purple in the lower left with the Highlights. Then I took a break and using Splendor did the buildings in tent.

You can just see a small area above the trees done in Bijoux. The stitch guide called for upright cross, which is what I started. I don’t like the way it looks. The upright cross really doesn’t show and it creates harsh lines between the rows. It’s coming out! I do think I’ll use the upright cross but on a larger scale and staggered to avoid the separating lines.

I hope all of you are enjoying the fall….I’m still waiting for temperatures to get out of the 90’s here in AZ. Happy Stitching 👍

No comments yet

Leave a comment