Skip to content

SILK TULIPS….

September 20, 2022

I have finally finished the silk tulips. They were a real challenge. Working with silk ribbon takes practice. I don’t like the way they look up close but at a distance they are ok. I was working with 4mm and 7mm ribbon. I found the 4mm ok to work with but I felt the 7mm was too wide for 18ct canvas. I figured out the reason I didn’t like the tulips up close is because with most counted stitches everything is defined and edges clear….ribbon is artistic and no stitch sequence is defined.

Now I have to work with the sweeps of the windmill…another challenge. Learning new ways of creating keeps the mind alive. I hope the next posting will be as a finished project and a great reminder of my wonderful Tulip River Cruise.

A Sandy Arthur Design
One Comment leave one →
  1. Donna L permalink
    September 20, 2022 8:37 pm

    It looks perfect in the photo ( which gives the distance perspective).
    I honor you for continuing ❤ with those materials. I would move on to my next object

Leave a comment