Skip to content

MY TULIP CANVAS

September 9, 2022

As most of you can remember, my daughter and I took the Rhine River cruise in April. It was a stitching cruise with Sandy Arthur. I participated in her onboard stitching class. The canvas involved will be a beautiful reminder of the fabulous time we had.

I stitched on it for weeks after I got home…..then I agreed to do the Red Hearts pilot…..then Seminar happened and I got on a roll with my Jennifer Riefenberg class project. That is now finished and I’m back to my Tulip canvas.

I’m now about 3/4 of the way done. I have been stitching on the green background area behind the tulips. Sandy’s original instructions called for a “balloon” pattern. It was a large repeat. I just didn’t want to do tons of compensation so I decided to do the area in simple tent, a resting place.

Now I’m on to the stems of the tulips. They are done in a padded satin stitch. Here is where I am today.

A Sandy Arthur Design

As soon as I finish the stems….on to the ribbon tulips. Another challenge. I’m not really experienced with ribbon.

No comments yet

Leave a comment