Skip to content

MORE IM-POSSIBLE

August 23, 2022
A Jennifer Riefenberg Design

I’ve made great progress this past week. This seminar class project just calls to me to stitch. I worked on the area next to the final corner to be stitched. I wanted to get it in so I could have some easy stitching.

I like the orange color as I feel it really helps to balance the value scale of the piece. It is another laid filling. It took me a while to figure out the rhythm but once I had it figured out it is going well.

There is another small area that will require some patience. Having to mitre some corners has been a good lesson I will use in some of my original designs.

I do have a couple of problem areas. The place where the corners meet the main design has some canvas showing. I think I will have to add some small stitches to keep my eye from going there.

I like the canvas showing in the corner areas as it helps the eye see the pattern. I only used 3 ply as the directions called for. This is done with Splendor, a thread I like to use.

The monsoon rains have hit hard…..which is good. The desert needs the rain. It has provided several cool days perfect for stitching. May all of you find some time for stitching. More soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol Keeler permalink
    August 23, 2022 1:34 pm

    A beautiful piece, colors and stitches!

Leave a comment