Skip to content

“ImPossible” Progress

August 14, 2022

I’m pressing forward on this Jennifer Riefenberg class project from Seminar. I completed two of the corners and began on the third. Then I stopped, realizing that I should wait until I was able to work into a finished line. Compensation might change if I’m ending in mid-air. The remaining two corners are done in an over 4 slanted brick stitch. I can start on the other corner for easy stitching.

I took this photo to show the area I’m working on now. It is very slow going but I have finally gotten in a rhythm. The two first layers are of #12 Kreinik braid. The photo shows the first layer on the left, on the right shows the first and second layer. When the grid is laid, 3 plys of Soie Cristale is used to cross stitch each intersection….with compensation stitches at each end.

ImPossible Close Up

This photo shows the whole design. It is a challenge but so far I’ve been able to stitch on it nearly every day. You can see where I started and stopped the upper right corner in the slanted brick stitch. Now I’m working on all the cross stitches. Finally have a rhythm……

HAPPY STITCHING 🌹

ImPossible Full View
One Comment leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 14, 2022 10:53 pm

    This is absolutely beautiful and definitely challenging. Your stitching is absolutely stunning!

Leave a comment