Skip to content

Seminar Class: IM POSSIBLE

August 4, 2022

Monday and Tuesday were class days for me. I thought I was taking one of those stitch and enjoy without much brain work classes. Was I ever wrong!!!

ImPossible is a class of laid filling. There are only 6 threads in the kit. Two Kreinik braids, 8 and 12. Four silks. The copper Kreinik braids are the foundation stitches and the silk are the top stitches.

A Jennifer Riefenberg Design

I enjoyed the class and have spent time in the 24 hour stitching area making progress. It will be beautiful when complete. I’m learning that working with two needles is a challenge. One always seems to be in the wrong place even though I always bring the needles to the front to park.

There are silks in rust, light orange, purple and off white. The more I get into the project the more I’m not worried about the brain work. I have never taken a class that I haven’t learned something and made new friends.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Teri Sanfilippo permalink
    August 4, 2022 2:08 pm

    Congratulations on winning second place. It must be such an experience to attend the seminar and to take such fun classes. Enjoy!!!

  2. Mariainne Luckett permalink
    August 4, 2022 5:09 pm

    Congratulations on your win! The piece that you are working on from Jennifer is beautiful. It makes you want to continue until it is completed.

Leave a comment