Skip to content

ANG Seminar Update

August 1, 2022

It has been a wonderful few days since I last wrote. I have spent the batter part of three days stitching at the 24 Hr stitching tables renewing old friendships as stitchers came and went.

Just love the desert landscaping

Saturday and last night we had wonderful monsoon rain storms. Visitors are amazed at the intensity of the storms and how quick they pass on by. Us desert dwellers love every drop that falls.

Welcome Banquet

Last night was the welcome banquet. Meal was good and the Special Award Ribbons were revealed. There are some fabulous works of needlepoint on display in the Exhibit. The Exhibit opened at noon yesterday and I was surprised by seeing a 2nd place ribbon on my “Shelter in Place” original design.

2nd Place for “Shelter in Place”

Today was my first day of class….more on that soon. Here are some more desert views. Enjoy

My Room is in this building

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brenda lago permalink
    August 2, 2022 6:02 am

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment