Skip to content

#10 Done…almost

July 26, 2022

I have finished all the stitching on heart #10. There are some beads to add and I’m still debating on the star. Michele’s #10 has a star and beads so I try to keep as close to her vision as I can. I used a Waterlillies overdye with a floss solid. This is a simple Bargello pattern and I enjoyed just being able to stitch when life has been so busy.

Design by Michele Roberts

My suitcase is now on the bed ready to be filled. Tomorrow is the day to head to Tucson for the ANG 50th Anniversary Seminar. I have been very busy getting the volunteers scheduled and now I’m ready to enjoy some time with my roommate of 11 years. We haven’t seen each other for two years.

I’m looking forward to taking a face-to-face class with Jennifer Riefenberg. Also seeing lots of old friends. The weather will be hot but I’m hoping for some monsoon action to cool the evening down.

More info from Tucson Seminar soon…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dheila permalink
    July 26, 2022 9:56 am

    Enjoy the seminar!! Love all the hearts!

Leave a comment