Skip to content

Metalforms Complete‼️‼️👏👏

July 27, 2018

Our Metalforms group met last Saturday and had a great lunch and stitching time. I finally decided what I wanted in the border areas. Two members have finished the project and two more of us are almost there.

Last night I put in the final border stitches. It has been a challenge choosing my colors and mostly from my stash. I do like my “mountains” as my sun rises over the Mule Mountains in Bisbee, AZ and go down behind the Huachuca Mountains in Sierra Vista, AZ.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    July 28, 2018 7:17 am

    Just beautiful! 😍🌇

  2. Susan permalink
    July 28, 2018 7:18 am

    beautiful! 😍🌇

  3. Betsy permalink
    July 28, 2018 8:13 am

    Your work is just lovely!

  4. Mary Deweese permalink
    July 29, 2018 8:54 am

    I love this border. I also love that the eyes have areas to rest w the blank canvas showing through

    Superb work

  5. Marianne Luckett permalink
    July 29, 2018 9:58 pm

    This piece is too beautiful to put into words. Just wonderful!

Leave a comment