Skip to content

Chocolate On The Home Stretch

November 8, 2016


The beaded heart in the lower right took me a couple of days to get right. It looks so easy but the placement of the delica beads was difficult……for me. I think I had a brain freeze. I put those beads in and took them out at least three times before I got the pattern started going correctly. The rest of the beads went in easy.  There are beads on the cupcake, ice cream , and lots of beads on the large chocolate bar on the bottom. 

Those beads on the large chocolate bar are all clear and stitched with the colored floss the same as the base. As usual it does not show as well in my photo as in real life. This bar represents all types of chocolate.

As you can see I am working on the last section in the lower right. It has my initials and the year. Nancy has a unique way of working these into a design.

I am looking forward to completing this and working on something else.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 9, 2016 8:21 am

    This has been a learning piece hasn’t it! Turning out great! Thank you for showing your initials. What a clever way to do that. I just may be able to use that on a project I’m doing now!

Leave a comment