Skip to content

Chocolate Covered Strawberry……

September 18, 2016

A good audio book kept me stitching yesterday until my neck said “quit !” I love the way the strawberry came out. The background for both the ice cream cone and the strawberry is done with one strand of floss. I love the coverage.

Nancy has used a method of outlining an area that is very irregular and will be done in tent. Note the cookie. Although it is not done in tent, the tent outline makes filling in the area much easier. Keeps me from making counting mistakes. The outlining tent stitches are covered with the overall stitch.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol permalink
    September 18, 2016 2:50 pm

    Looks good. I really love the chocolate covered strawberry.

  2. stitchlady permalink*
    September 18, 2016 5:17 pm

    Me too. This is such a fun class project.

  3. Sheila Heidman permalink
    September 19, 2016 6:45 am

    Very cute!

  4. September 22, 2016 7:00 am

    Lookin good! I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who outlines like that.

Leave a comment