Skip to content

Home From Seminar

September 4, 2016


This is the curbside check in at 8:15am yesterday. I looked inside and the line was even longer because it was air conditioned 😀‼️‼️ I traveled from New Orleans to Tucson via Las Vegas. Then it is a 1 hour 45 minute drive home. I left New Orleans on Central time 10:20am and got home on Pacific time 6:00pm. Why is it so exhausting to sit on planes and walk laps in airports? 

Today it was four loads of laundry and vegging.

Here is an update on where I am with Beets after class on Friday. Tomorrow I will get into my studio and start putting all my “stuff” from seminar away so I can get back to stitching.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    September 4, 2016 10:20 pm

    The beets are beautiful! Your stitching is absolutely stunning. I’ve been to New Orleans and even in January there was a lot of humidity. Glad you’re back home!

  2. Donna Anderson permalink
    September 6, 2016 12:13 pm

    Hi! I really enjoy looking at your beautiful stitching! I’m new to needlepoint and just starting to learn decorative stitching. It’s so much fun! And you are very inspiring!! I have a question though- I ordered one of your canvases almost 6 months ago from my local needlepoint store. It’s the ‘cat in cat’ on the front of ‘The Needlepoint Book’. The canvas would help teach me different stitches. Every time I go in the store the owner tells me it still has not come in. She said she emails you but it still has not come. Just wondering if you know what is happening? I would so love to do one of your pieces. Any help would be appreciated. I’m not on Facebook so if you could email me back it would be nice. Thanks again!!

    • stitchlady permalink*
      September 6, 2016 1:14 pm

      You are talking to the wrong person. I do not do canvases. Sorry. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a comment