Skip to content

Back to Class

September 1, 2016

Here it it September 1st already. I have had two free days in which I stitched on CHOCOLATE, read a book and made one last trip to the French Market.

I will be going home with more stitched on this project than any other class I have ever taken.

The streetcars here in New Orleans are very easy and convenient to use. I took the streetcar down to the French Market yesterday morning before it got too hot…….however the heat here is not bad it is just the humidity that comes with it. Once again I was dripping wet while wandering around looking for those few souvenirs I wanted. The Market is large but mostly merchandise from China. A sad fact of life these days.
I got mÿ tee shirt, like I need another tee shirt 😄. I was pleasantly surprised to find a vender who has glasses made by Libby in the USA to which she had attached a flur de lis. A drink in this glass will bring back many good memories. I wish I had taken a picture of her booth….oh well.

Today I am back to class doing BEETS with Jennifer Reifenberger. This seminar is coming to a close much too fast.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. suesci permalink
    September 1, 2016 5:04 am

    Loved your photos of the French Market. I was there over 20 years ago and on a visit during this seminar was disappointed over the few locally made items. Times do change. You have made great progress on your piece. May I have a chocolate Kiss, please?

  2. September 1, 2016 6:39 am

    I lover classes where you actually get a lot stitched. Yours is looking great. Enjoy beets! Seminar does fly by!

  3. Mary Deweese permalink
    September 1, 2016 7:47 am

    I always love your updates. Thank you so much and that chocolate canvas is just wonderful to watch coming to life.

  4. kathysnest32 permalink
    September 1, 2016 5:17 pm

    Well done with your stitching. Looking forward to seeing beets.
    Kathleen Mary

Leave a comment