Skip to content

NOLA Seminar Day 5

August 30, 2016

My first class is over already…how did that happen so fast.  Three days working with Nancy Cucci on FOR THE LOVE OF CHOCOLATE was great……especially the different kinds of chocolate that we had in class each day.  This is such a fun project.  Here is where I am after three days of class:

You can see the Kiss, there will be three. On the left is a three scoop ice cream cone, in the middle is a good old Hershey bar. Can you see the “M” on the M & M? There will be two more of them. The chocolate chip cookie has a bite out of it and I need to add the chips.  The swirl is marbled fudge, yum.
Today is a day off and I am chilling in preparation for getting some serious stitching done…….until the Silent auction opens at noon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marianne Luckett permalink
    August 31, 2016 9:22 pm

    What a fun and beautiful piece! I always enjoyed the classes I took with Nancy. She is a true delight and great teacher. Enjoy the rest of your time in New Orleans.

Leave a comment