Skip to content

Greetings From Anaheim

August 26, 2013

After a three day mini vacation with my daughter at Disneyland I arrived at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Anaheim for the annual ANG seminar last Wednesday. Thursday was a work day getting things ready for classes to start on Friday. I am on the Seminar Faculty Committee and we were busy setting up the exhibit for the classes that will be offered next year in Chicago. It is always a surprise to see the final stitched pieces that we chose last January. There are a lot of great class opportunities. I would post photos but that is a big No No…those who are interested will be able to see them on the ANG website in the near future.

Friday was the start of classes. I do a lot of walking as we check classes to make sure set up is correct and that all students have arrived. This has been and will be the bulk of my days until this Friday when seminar officially closes with a banquet and the drawing for opportunity baskets. There are some awesome looking baskets and I am having a hard time trying to figure out which ones to put my tickets in for the drawing.

Tonite was a meet and greet for the Cyberpointers Chapter. It is the one time of the year that we get to put some faces with names that we see posting to our Yahoo group.

I begin my day at 7am each morning and by the end of the day I am pooped !!! There is a little down time during the day and I have been doing some stitching on a small cross stitch project. I may get it finished before seminar is over. It is a gift for a blog reader so photos will not get posted until a later date.

I am looking forward to getting back to my Memorial Wreath. My fingers just itch to start something new as I walk the classes and see all the wonderful projects that everyone is working on. There are many wonderful things in the shop that keep calling to me. I feel a small shopping spree coming on…

I hope everyone is stitching something wonderful. I’l try to post more seminar info before I head back to WA.

Happy Stitching

2 Comments leave one →
  1. maryteela permalink
    August 27, 2013 5:18 am

    I live in the Chicago area and an interested in your classes next year. How do I find out more?

    • stitchlady permalink*
      August 27, 2013 7:04 pm

      The Chicago classes will be posted on the ANG website http://www.needlepoint.org before the end of the year. This is sooner than when you get the seminar brochure in your Needlepointers magazine, the March/April issue. Hope this helps. Thanks for visiting my blog. Jan

      Do Visit My needlepoint blog: https://stitchlady.wordpress.com

Leave a comment