Skip to content

On My Way Home

August 31, 2013

I am currently in the John Wayne Airport waiting for the first of my two flights to Seattle to load. The last three days at seminar were not as expected. Wednesday morning I missed the last step on a flight of steps and fell. Nothing broke, thank the good Lord, but I bruised my right foot something awful. After being checked out by our security/first responder I was sent to my room for ice and elevation. I stitched and watched reruns of “Castle”. My small cross stitch project is now complete.

Thursday and Friday I was put on desk duty with some long breaks in order to put ice on my foot. I kept it up on a chair when I was at the desk. Word spread fast and soon nearly everyone who walked by the desk looked to make sure my foot was up. I felt like I was not doing my fair share but the other committee members assured me that all was going well.

My foot now has colors, colors. and colors. All the way through to the bottom of my foot. I am looking forward to getting back to WA and sleeping in my own bed. The foot aches but I can walk on it and I am trying not to limp….. So much for my whining. I promise real stitching news very soon.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Irene permalink
    August 31, 2013 7:45 pm

    How unfortunate. It sounds like you were well looked after though!

  2. Jackie permalink
    September 1, 2013 1:24 pm

    Sorry that it had to happen. GLad that you are basically ok. Remember to keep it elevated when you get home. WOuld love to hear more about seminar when you have a chance.

    JHM

  3. Marianne Luckett permalink
    September 1, 2013 9:25 pm

    So glad that you are okay….could have been so much worse. Take care.

Leave a Reply

