Skip to content

Spring Delights 9/11

September 11, 2011

A moment to remember where we were on 9/11……..and to remember all those whose lives were lost on that day.

 And here it is. My second place ribbom from the ANG San Antonio Seminar.  I still can’t believe I got it……… this is my first ANG ribbon and maybe it won’t be my last.

I have spent the evenings this week working on the borders around the 20 squares of Spring Delights. The borders are now complete and I am moving along to fill the squares.  There are a lot of beads in this piece. My stitching nest here in the motorhome is not condusive to doing beads so I may just work around them and go back to beading when I get back to my studio.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2011 2:48 pm

    Congrats!

  2. September 11, 2011 5:17 pm

    HURRAH! I’m so glad you won a much deserved ribbon for this piece.

  3. Mary permalink
    September 15, 2011 2:29 pm

    wonderful!

  4. Carole Gatza permalink
    September 17, 2011 10:46 am

    Jan your project was certainly deserving of a ribbon. It is wonderful. I wanted to mention using a piece of Red Liner Tape (double-sided tape used in scrap booking) for beading. You attach the tape to your stretcher bars and then add your beads to it. It is so easy to pick up your beads with your needle and they don’t go flying across the room (or motor home)! I have left my canvas with lots of beads on the tape, with the canvas standing on end and have never lost a bead! Try it–I think you’ll be pleased.
    Carole

Leave a comment