Skip to content

IN THE MEANTIME…..

February 3, 2024

While I’m waiting for my Lorene Salt class I am playing with a canvas that I got at a stash sale. The owner had passed way and her canvas had all the threads and was partially stitched. I don’t do much Christmas but this looked like fun and it’s not real big.

The border was stitched and it is the one portion of the stitching that I did not “frog” out. The boots and bag were not to my liking and it took hours to remove.

The red coat was started with Impressions and the Nobuko stitch. It was nicely done so that is where I started. The direction of the stitch reverses on each side of the coat. It’s a fun stitch but compensating is a challenge…..but isn’t all compensation 😄

The hat is done in the same Impressions but I used a diagonal Cashmere. The canvas came with a stitch guide, sort of, there was a list of suggested threads and stitches to choose from.

I’m really enjoying this project. I do not know who designed this canvas or I would give the proper credit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2024 2:48 pm

    That does look like a fun project!

  2. Sheila permalink
    February 5, 2024 5:57 am

    He’s cute!!

  3. Sheila permalink
    February 5, 2024 5:57 am

    He’s cute!

Leave a comment